How to use this guide
Most of the Library's databases let you search for peer-reviewed articles. The databases are published by different companies (EBSCO, Ovid, ProQuest, etc.). Each publisher has its own way to search.
How to use this guide:
- Look in the alphabetical lists to the right for the database you want (if you don't know which database to use, we recommend starting with Academic Search Complete or ProQuest Central)
- Look under the database name to see who publishes it (EBSCO, Ovid, etc.)
- Click the appropriate yelllow tab at the top for instructions
Comments (0)
What is peer review?
Peer review is "a process by which something proposed ... for publication is evaluated by a group of experts in the appropriate field."
(Source: http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/peer+review)
A peer-reviewed article is an article that has been evaluated and accepted by a committee of experts in the appropriate discipline.
Databases A-L
- ABI/INFORM CompleteProQuest
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)EBSCO
- Accounting & TaxProQuest
- America: History & Life (EBSCO)EBSCO
- Asian Business and ReferenceProQuest
- Banking Information SourceProQuest
- Career and Technical EducationProQuest
- Caribbean SearchEBSCO
- CINAHL Plus with Full TextEBSCO
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)EBSCO
- Communication Sciences and Disorders Dome (ComDisDome)ProQuest
- ComputingProQuest
- Education JournalsProQuest
- Educator's Reference CompleteEducator's Reference Complete (click the yellow tab at the top of the page)
- ERIC (Ovid)Ovid
- European BusinessProQuest
- Family HealthProQuest
- General ScienceEBSCO
- Linguistics and Language Behavior AbstractsProQuest
Databases M-Z
- MLA International Bibliography ProQuest
- Pharmaceutical News IndexProQuest
- Political Science CompleteEBSCO
- Project MuseAll articles are peer-reviewed.
- ProQuest CentralProQuest
- ProQuest Research LibraryProQuest
- PsycARTICLES (Ovid)All articles are peer-reviewed.
- Psychology JournalsProQuest
- PsycINFO (Ovid)Ovid
- ReligionProQuest
- Science JournalsProQuest
- Social Science JournalsProQuest
- Social Work Abstracts (Ovid)Ovid
- SPORTDiscus (EBSCO)EBSCO
- TelecommunicationsProQuest

Loading...
