This is the "A - B" page of the "A-Z E-Resources List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z E-Resources List  

This guide contains a full list of e-resources organized by name.
Last Updated: Mar 1, 2017 URL: http://libguides.gallaudet.edu/content.php?pid=352915 Print Guide RSS Updates

A - B Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off-campus access

When you are off campus, you will be asked for:

  • Your last name
  • Galludet University ID (or your library bacode, located on the back of your Gallaudet ID card)
  • Which institution you attend (Gallaudet). 

You need to enter the information before you can access the database.

For further information about off-campus access, please refer to the "How to log on" guide.

Still having trouble?  Please feel free to contact us.

 

Contact a librarian

I'm not the only librarian who can help you. Please use the information below to contact the Library's Service Desk.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Email:
library.help@gallaudet.edu

Phone: 
Videophone 202-779-9478

Help Request Form

A

To access a database from off campus, you must log on.

Use of most electronic resources at Gallaudet University is limited to current students, staff, and faculty, and is subject to limitations (read more).

  • ABI/INFORM Collection
    Covers business management and information technology subjects
    Restricted to Gallaudet students, faculty, and staff.
  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
    A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study.
    Restricted to Gallaudet students, faculty, and staff.
  • AccessScience
    AccessScience is an authoritative online resource that contains reference material in all major scientific disciplines. It offers links to primary research material, videos, and animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers. With these and other online features, AccessScience demonstrates and explains core scientific information.
    Restricted to Gallaudet students, faculty, and staff.
  • Accounting & Tax
    Covers topics related to accounting and tax
    Restricted to Gallaudet students, faculty, and staff
  • Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection
    This database brings together global scholarly journals with other key resources for access to reliable information in this continuously evolving area of study. Quickly locate precise results from sources ranging from current news to professional and academic journal articles covering the trends and history influencing important accounting, tax, banking, and financial issues of the day.
    Restricted to Gallaudet students, faculty, and staff.
  • America: History & Life
    Contains a definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
    Restricted to Gallaudet students, faculty, and staff.
  • Arts & Humanities Database
    This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.
  • Asian & European Business Collection
    This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines. Find information on companies, economies, markets, international trade, and overall business conditions and practices throughout these regions.
    Restricted to Gallaudet students, faculty & staff.

B

To access a database from off campus, you must log on.

Use of most electronic resources at Gallaudet University is limited to current students, staff, and faculty, and is subject to limitations (read more).

  • Banking Information Database
    Provides abstracts and full text from journals, magazines and newsletters publications, with information about the financial services industry, banking, and industry trends.
    Restricted to Gallaudet students, faculty, and staff.
  • Biology Journals
    Provides access to a wide range of topics in biology and life sciences such as biological chemistry, biophysics, environmental studies, and more. The database includes over 285 titles, with more than 250 available in full text.
    Restricted to Gallaudet students, faculty, and staff.
  • Business Market Research Collection
    Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch - succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports - covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots - market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
    Restricted to Gallaudet students, faculty, and staff
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip