This is the "Archival resources" page of the "Performing Arts at Gallaudet" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Performing Arts at Gallaudet   Tags: deaf, research guide  

Song, dance, and theatrical performances are the subject of this LibGuide. Performances may be Gallaudet productions or from off-campus organizations.
Last Updated: Mar 1, 2017 URL: http://libguides.gallaudet.edu/content.php?pid=228140 Print Guide RSS Updates

Archival resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Resources in Archives

The Deaf Collections and Archives has many collections that contain photographs, personal papers, manuscripts, letters, diaries, artwork, films and more.  Visit the Archives in the MLC's basement or their website which can be seen here.  Archive hours are:  Monday - Friday, 8:30am - 4:30pm. E-mail: Archives@Gallaudet.edu

Deaf Biographical File, Deaf Subject File, Gallaudetian File

The Deaf Biographical File contains information about specific actors, sign masters, and dancers.  To identify materials in these files, search first in the Library's Catalog for availability.  This file is located on the first floor.  Ask for assistance from the Library Service Desk.

The Deaf Subject File has information about dancing, theatre, and signing songs.  Identify resources through Library's Catalog before asking for assistance. Located on the first floor. 

The Gallaudetiana File, located in the Archives, has information related specifically to Gallaudet. 

Photographs

The Gallaudet University Archives Photograph Collection has 2 parts for searching:

  • Photograph Index
  • Portraits Indexes

In addition, some selected photographs and portraits can be viewed online.  Photograph albums donated by alumni may contain relevant photographs.  Ask for assistance in the Archives to review the collections.

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip