This is the "Archival resources" page of the "Artwork by Deaf Artists" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Artwork by Deaf Artists   Tags: art, artist, deaf, research guide  

Last Updated: Sep 14, 2017 URL: http://libguides.gallaudet.edu/deaf_art Print Guide RSS Updates

Archival resources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Resources in Archives

The Deaf Collections and Archives has many collections that contain photographs, personal papers, manuscripts, letters, diaries, artwork, films and more. For more information, visit the Archives in the MLC's basement or at the archive's webpage. Archive hours are: Monday - Friday, 8:30 AM  - 4:30 PM. For more information, send an e-mail to: Archives@Gallaudet.edu.

Deaf Biographical File: contains biographical information of Deaf individuals from around the world. Materials may be from newspaper and magazine clippings, pamphlets, pictures, and other materials. For some individuals, this may be the only information available.

Deaf Subject File: has information about various topics related to the Deaf. For example, collective information on Deaf artists or individual Deaf art organizations.

To access the files, check the Library's Catalog to identify specific topics or personal names. To retrieve the materials ask for assistance from the Library Service Desk. These files are located near the Deaf Stacks on the first floor. The Deaf Collections and Archives staff maintain these files.

Gallaudet University Artwork by Deaf Artists collection

The Gallaudet University Artwork by Deaf Artists collection is online at the Artwork and Artifacts Catalog. The database is searchable by title of the artwork, subject, creator, object name, and/or medium. Click a letter after the field name to see terms for that field or select from the dropdown to perform a search.

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip