Deaf Copy One
Veditz Collection FilmsResearching the Veditz CollectionGallaudet Encyclopedia of Deaf People and DeafnessArchival items
Articles & DissertationsGallaudet University Library Index to Deaf Periodicals
Gallaudet University Guide To Deaf BiographiesDeaf Biographical Files
Articles & DissertationsGallaudet University Library Index to Deaf Periodicals
Oldest Deaf FilmsVeditz Collection FilmsSilent Worker
This is the "Gallaudet Encyclopedia of Deaf People and Deafness" page of the "Deaf Films" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Deaf Films   Tags: deaf, faq, research guide  

Last Updated: Sep 8, 2017 URL: http://libguides.gallaudet.edu/content.php?pid=120564 Print Guide RSS Updates

Gallaudet Encyclopedia of Deaf People and Deafness Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Gallaudet Encyclopedia of Deaf People and Deafness

Online

To find online articles about the George Veditz Collecton:

  • Click on The Gallaudet Encyclopedia of Deaf People and Deafness. (if you are off campus you will have to log on)
  • Enter George W. Veditz Film Collection in the search box on the left and click "Go"
  • Click on "the George W Veditz Film Collection"
  • Please note: the Gallaudet Media Distribution Service Catalogue is no longer produced, and the Veditz films can now be viewed online.

Two of the articles in the Veditz film collection article bibliography can be accessed online (if you are off campus, you will have to log on):

    Stewart, Roy J.: "Report of the NAD Motion Picture Fund," Silent Worker, 39:371-373, July 1927

    Tadie, Nancy B.: "A History of Drama at Gallaudet College: 1864-1969," unpublished Ph.D. dissertation, New York University, New York, 1978.

    Paper

    Paper copies of The Gallaudet Encyclopedia of Deaf People and Deafness (GA UNIV DEAF STACKS: 030 G3, 1987) are shelved in the Deaf Stacks in the Library.

     

      Subject Guide

      Profile Image
      Patrick Oberholtzer
      Contact Info
      Gallaudet University Library
      Merrill Learning Center Room 1303
      800 Florida Ave., N.E.
      Washington, D.C. 20002
      202-651-5233V/TTY
      202-651-5213 FAX
      AIM: walrusandthe
      Send Email
       
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip