Deaf Copy One
Veditz Collection FilmsResearching the Veditz CollectionGallaudet Encyclopedia of Deaf People and DeafnessArchival items
Articles & DissertationsGallaudet University Library Index to Deaf Periodicals
Gallaudet University Guide To Deaf BiographiesDeaf Biographical Files
Articles & DissertationsGallaudet University Library Index to Deaf Periodicals
Oldest Deaf FilmsVeditz Collection FilmsSilent Worker
This is the "George Veditz Biographical" page of the "Deaf Films" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Deaf Films   Tags: deaf, faq, research guide  

Last Updated: Sep 8, 2017 URL: http://libguides.gallaudet.edu/content.php?pid=120564 Print Guide RSS Updates

George Veditz Biographical Print Page
  Search: 
 

George Veditz Biographical

Biographical information about George Veditz can be found in:

Print

The Deaf Stacks are located on the first floor. Ask for help at the Library Service Desk.

Deaf Heritage: a Narrative History of Deaf America
UNIV DEAF Stacks 305.773 G3d, 1981

Deaf Persons in the Arts and Sciences: a Biographical Dictionary
UNIV DEAF Stacks 920 L35d, 1995

The Deaf Way: Perspectives from the International Conference on Deaf Culture
UNIV DEAF Stacks 305.773 D425, 1994

Gallaudet Encyclopedia of Deaf people and Deafness
UNIV DEAF Stacks 030 G3, 1987

The Sands of Time
UNIV DEAF Stacks 813.54 S534s, 1988

Deaf Biographical Files

Search under: George W. Veditz

Online

  • Gallaudet Encyclopedia of Deaf People and Deafness
    A comprehensive 3-volume reference work providing information on the issues and culture of the deaf and hearing-impaired community in most of the major countries around the world.
    Access restricted to Gallaudet students, faculty, and staff
  • Gallaudet University Library Guide to Deaf Biographies
    Created by Gallaudet Library, this guide contains well-known deaf and hard-of-hearing people, but a few hearing people who have been important to or influential on the deaf are included also. Unless specfically identified otherwise, a subject may be assumed to be deaf.
    NOTE: This guide is not comprehensive. Additional people and information about the people found in the guide can be found in various locations.
    Last updated April 2007
    Open to the public

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Patrick Oberholtzer
Contact Info
Gallaudet University Library
Merrill Learning Center Room 1303
800 Florida Ave., N.E.
Washington, D.C. 20002
202-651-5233V/TTY
202-651-5213 FAX
AIM: walrusandthe
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip