Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | O | P | R | S | V | W
A
A-Z E-Resources List
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
This guide contains a full list of e-resources organized by name.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
This guide contains a full list of e-resources organized by name.
Abbe L' Epee: 1712-1789
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2012
The year, 2012 marks Charles-Michel de L'Epee's 300th anniversary of his birthday.
- Last Updated Nov 21, 2012
The year, 2012 marks Charles-Michel de L'Epee's 300th anniversary of his birthday.
American Sign Language Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This page lists information sources and suggests research strategies on topics related to American Sign Language.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This page lists information sources and suggests research strategies on topics related to American Sign Language.
ASL Literature
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2011
This ASL Literature LibGuide focuses on locating poetry and stories told in American Sign Language (ASL).
- Last Updated Oct 27, 2011
This ASL Literature LibGuide focuses on locating poetry and stories told in American Sign Language (ASL).
B
C
Children & Parents Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide offers resources and suggestions for research into parent-child relationships with differing hearing abilities.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide offers resources and suggestions for research into parent-child relationships with differing hearing abilities.
Cochlear Implants Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide includes starting points and suggested strategies for performing research on cochlear implantation.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide includes starting points and suggested strategies for performing research on cochlear implantation.
Copyright Basics
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
An overview of basic information about U.S. Copyright Law for Gallaudet University students, faculty, and staff.
- Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
An overview of basic information about U.S. Copyright Law for Gallaudet University students, faculty, and staff.
Cued Speech
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide provides bibliographies and suggested strategies for research in the topic of Cued Speech.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide provides bibliographies and suggested strategies for research in the topic of Cued Speech.
D
Deaf Culture Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide offers some resources and suggestions for researching deaf culture.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide offers some resources and suggestions for researching deaf culture.
Deaf Literature
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Deaf literature is composed of works by deaf authors and literary works by deaf or hearing authors, which include deaf characters in short stories, novels, poetry, and plays. ASL poetry and autobiographies are not included.
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Deaf literature is composed of works by deaf authors and literary works by deaf or hearing authors, which include deaf characters in short stories, novels, poetry, and plays. ASL poetry and autobiographies are not included.
Deaf School Yearbooks
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
This guide will assist you in locating deaf school yearbooks at the Gallaudet University Library.
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
This guide will assist you in locating deaf school yearbooks at the Gallaudet University Library.
Deaf-related online resources
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
A listing of places online that offer information and other resources about deafness and deaf culture, including those offered by Gallaudet University.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
A listing of places online that offer information and other resources about deafness and deaf culture, including those offered by Gallaudet University.
E
E-book (EBL) Work-around
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Having trouble accessing an e-book from EBL? Here's a different way to access the e-book.
- Last Updated Jan 4, 2013
Having trouble accessing an e-book from EBL? Here's a different way to access the e-book.
E-Books @ Gallaudet Library
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
E-Book Guide: How to use and download e-books made available by the Library
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
E-Book Guide: How to use and download e-books made available by the Library
F
FAQ: "Mistakes" on the Gallaudet/Cogswell statue
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This brief guide covers features popularly perceived as mistakes on the campus statue of Edward Miner Gallaudet and his pupil, Alice Cogswell.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This brief guide covers features popularly perceived as mistakes on the campus statue of Edward Miner Gallaudet and his pupil, Alice Cogswell.
FAQ: Crab Theory
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This brief guide offers some background on the idea of "Crab Theory."
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This brief guide offers some background on the idea of "Crab Theory."
FAQ: Deaf Animals
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide briefly discusses the more common incidences of deafness in various species.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide briefly discusses the more common incidences of deafness in various species.
FAQ: Deaf people in history
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide covers Laurent Clerc's writings, Helen Keller's quotations, slavery, the Nobel Prize, the Gallaudet Family, the Holocaust, and the Civil War.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide covers Laurent Clerc's writings, Helen Keller's quotations, slavery, the Nobel Prize, the Gallaudet Family, the Holocaust, and the Civil War.
FAQ: Deaf Sports
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide offers a background of sports in deaf history, particularly with respect to international competition.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide offers a background of sports in deaf history, particularly with respect to international competition.
FAQ: Etiologies and causes of deafness
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide lists most known medical causes of deafness.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide lists most known medical causes of deafness.
FAQ: Gallaudet Bison
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide offers background on Gallaudet University's Bison mascot.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide offers background on Gallaudet University's Bison mascot.
FAQ: History of Visual Applause for the Deaf
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This brief guide offers some history and background on visual applause.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This brief guide offers some history and background on visual applause.
FAQ: Kendall Motor Oil Company name and logo
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This brief guide attempts to clarify the apparent connection between this oil company and Gallaudet University.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This brief guide attempts to clarify the apparent connection between this oil company and Gallaudet University.
FAQ: Places named for deaf people
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
This guide attempts to provide a selected listing on places known to have been named after deaf individuals.
- Last Updated Sep 19, 2012
This guide attempts to provide a selected listing on places known to have been named after deaf individuals.
FAQ: Publishers/vendors of deaf-related materials
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide offers a listing of known vendors and publishers of books, films, and other items related to deaf history, culture, and life.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide offers a listing of known vendors and publishers of books, films, and other items related to deaf history, culture, and life.
FAQ: The Lincoln Memorial Statue
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
The statue of Abraham Lincoln seated at the Lincoln Memorial in Washington, D.C., has long been thought to have a connection to the Deaf community. But does it?
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
The statue of Abraham Lincoln seated at the Lincoln Memorial in Washington, D.C., has long been thought to have a connection to the Deaf community. But does it?
For librarians
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide includes information for librarians who work with deaf or hard of hearing patrons or with deaf-related collections.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide includes information for librarians who work with deaf or hard of hearing patrons or with deaf-related collections.
G
Gallaudet University: Institutional History
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
This guide is for those beginning to research Gallaudet's rich history of almost 150 years.
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
This guide is for those beginning to research Gallaudet's rich history of almost 150 years.
GSR 150: Research Methods
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Some help finding various resources that will aid in beginning research, composing a research paper, and writing a bibliography.
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
Some help finding various resources that will aid in beginning research, composing a research paper, and writing a bibliography.
H
I
Indexes to Deaf, Deaf Education, and Audiology/Speech Periodicals
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide offers a selected listing of regular publications in the studies of deaf culture, deaf education, and audiology/speech-language pathology.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide offers a selected listing of regular publications in the studies of deaf culture, deaf education, and audiology/speech-language pathology.
International Sign Language Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide offers some basic information about how to get started on researching the sign languages of countries other than the United States.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide offers some basic information about how to get started on researching the sign languages of countries other than the United States.
Interpreting for the Deaf Research Guide
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide offers some basic ideas and strategies for getting started on researching the topic of sign language interpreting.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
This guide offers some basic ideas and strategies for getting started on researching the topic of sign language interpreting.
L
Little Paper Family
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
usually defined as the group of those newspapers and magazines published by the various state residential schools for the deaf and written and edited mostly or entirely by deaf persons
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
usually defined as the group of those newspapers and magazines published by the various state residential schools for the deaf and written and edited mostly or entirely by deaf persons
P
PER 400 - Measurement and Evaluation in Physical Education and Recreation
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
- Last Updated Feb 1, 2013
Performing Arts at Gallaudet
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
Song, dance, and theatrical performances are the subject of this LibGuide. Performances may be Gallaudet productions or from off-campus organizations.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
Song, dance, and theatrical performances are the subject of this LibGuide. Performances may be Gallaudet productions or from off-campus organizations.
S
Sign Language
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
A collection of commonly-asked questions about sign languages, particularly American Sign Language.
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
A collection of commonly-asked questions about sign languages, particularly American Sign Language.
Student Life at Gallaudet University
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
Frequently, students and alumni search for information about the "good old days" at Kendall Green. This guide includes various resources and materials on Gallaudet's student life.
- Last Updated Jul 18, 2012
Frequently, students and alumni search for information about the "good old days" at Kendall Green. This guide includes various resources and materials on Gallaudet's student life.
Tutorial?
Warning: video needs to be full-screen and high-quality for clearest viewing.
Receive Email Updates
Featured Librarian |
Subjects: Deaf Collection |
